Concealed Carry Online Portal



Documents you will heed to upload

Copy of Birth Certificate or other required legal documents (not requ
Training Certificate from a DPS approved instructor

ldemia fingerprint receipt TCN (This is not the registration ID number that you get when you first register)
$100 fee payable online. If choosing to pay with check, please pay at our office to reduce delays
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Civilian Renewal application to include:

1. Copy of valid New Mexico Driver’s License or Identification Card

2. Training Certificate w/ DPS-Approved Instructor

3. $75 fee payable online. If paying with check, please pay at our office to reduce delays



Documents you will heed to upload

Copy of your valid New Mexico Drivers License or Ide
One (1) passport photo if your Driver's License is not issued in New Mexico
Copy of Birth Certificate or other required legal documents (not required if NMDL is Real ID
Copy of Military ID and PCS (Permanent Change of Station) Orders

ldemia fingerprint receipt TCN (This is not the Registration ID number) $23.00

No fees are paid to the State for military applications

0 N O U

Active Military Renewal application to include:

1. Copy of valid New Mexico Driver’s License or Identification Card
2. Copy of Military ID or PCS (Permanent Change of Station) Orders
3. No fees are paid to the State for military applications



Documents you will heed to upload
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Authorization to obtain hea
Authorization for release of information complete w

DD-214 with character of discharge (must have Honorable Discharge
Copy of your valid New Mexico Drivers License or Identification card
Copy of Birth Certificate or other required legal documents (not required if NMDL is Real ID)
ldemia fingerprint receipt TCN (This is not the registration ID that you get when you first register)
Training Certificate w/ DPS-Approved Instructor *if outside of 20 years of separation
No fees paid to the State for military applications

00 N O U

Retired military and Military Veteran Renewal application to include:
1. Copy of valid New Mexico Driver’s License or Identification Card

2. DD-214 with character of discharge (must have Honorable Discharge)

3. Training Certfificate w/ DPS-Approved Instructor *if outside of 20 years of separation
4. No fees paid to the State for military applications



Documents you will heed to upload

Authorization to obta

1.
2. Authorization for release of informatio

3. Copy of your valid New Mexico Drivers Llcense or [dentification cc

4. Copy of Birth Certificate or other required legal documents (not required if NMD

5. Gemalto fingerprint receipt TCN (This is not the registration ID that you get when you first register
6. Agency ID

/. Certification Number

8. Letter of Good Standing

9. Copy of last qualification

10.No fees paid to the State for Law Enforcement applications

Active law Enforcement Renewal application to include:
Copy of valid New Mexico Driver's License or Identification Card
Agency ID

Certification Number

Letter of Good Standing

No fees paid to the State for Law Enforcement applications
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Documents you will heed to upload

Copy of Birth Certificate or other required legal documents (not required if NMDL is a R
Gemalto fingerprint receipt TCN (This is not the registration ID that you get when you first regls’rer)
Letter of Good Standing with agency ID and certification number

Copy of last qualification or training certificate from DPS approved instructor (if outside of 10 years)
No fees are paid to the State for Law Enforcement applications

00 N O U

Retired Law Enforcement Renewal application to include:
Copy of valid New Mexico Driver's License or Identification Card
Agency ID

Certification Number

Letter of Good Standing

Copy of last qualification or training certificate from DPS approved instructor (if Sutside of 10 years)
No fees are paid to the State for Law Enforcement applications
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Authorization for Release of InNformation Form

(form must be notarized)

Type or print your name, social security number,
and date of birth on top line

Sign and date with notary present

Notary services are no longer available at the
Concealed Carry Unit office

AUTHORIZATION FOR RELEASE OF INFORMATION

NAME (MUST BE PRINTED-LEGIBLY) (SSN#)

ADDRESS: 6301 Indian School Rd. NE Suite 310, Albuquerque, NM 87110

AS AN AUTHORIZED AGENT FOR ME FOR THE PURPOSE OF INSPECTING (AND /OR
OBTAINING COPIES OF) ANY NEW MEXICO ARREST FINGERPRINT CARD SUPPORTED
ARREST RECORD INFORMATION MAINTAINED BY THE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY,
INCLUDING INFORMATION CONCERNING FELONY OR MISDEMEANOR ARRESTS AND
INFORMATION OBTAINED FROM RELEVANT FINGERPRINT DATABASES.

TO THE CUSTODIAN OF THE RECORDS IN QUESTION, I HEREBY DIRECT YOU TO RELEASE
SUCH INFORMATION TO THE AUTHORIZED AGENT AS DESCRIBED ABOVE.

1 HEREBY RELEASE THE CUSTODIAN OR CUSTODIANS OF SUCH RECORDS AND THE
DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY, INCLUDING ANY OF THEIR AGENTS, EMPLOYEES, OR
REPRESENTATIVES IN ANY CAPACITY, FROM ANY AND ALL CLAIMS OF LIABILITY OR
DAMAGE OF WHATEVER KIND OR NATURE, WHICH AT ANY TIME COULD RESULT TO ME,
MY HEIRS, ASSIGNS, ASSOCIATES, PERSONAL REPRESENTATIVE OR REPRESENTATIVES
OF ANY NATURE BECAUSE OF COMPLIANCE BY SAID CUSTODIAN OR CUSTODIANS WITH
THIS "AUTHORIZATION FOR RELEASE OF INFORMATION" AND MY REQUEST CONTAINED
HEREIN FOR THIS RELEASE OR BECAUSE OF ANY USE OF THESE RECORDS. THIS
RELEASE IS BINDING, NOW AND IN THE FUTURE AND IS VALID FOR A PERIOD OF UP TO
120 DAYS FROM THE DATE SIGNED, ON MY HEIRS, ASSIGNS, ASSOCIATES, PERSONAL
REPRESENTATIVE OR REPRESENTATIVES OF ANY NATURE.

APPLICANT SIGNATURE:

DATE:
SIGNED AND SWORN TO BEFORE ME ON THIS

State of Countyof | For Department of Public Safety Use

(SEAL)

(SIGNATURE OF NOTARY PUBLIC)

MY COMMISSION EXPIRES:




Avuthorization to Obtain Health Information Form

Type or print your name

Your signature

Signature of witness
(Anyone over the age of 18)

NEW MEXICO DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
AUTHORIZATION TO OBTAIN HEALTH INFORMATION

This authorization allows the New Mexico Department of Public Safety (DPS) to obtain confidential
health mformation about you. The authorization may be revoked by you. It will remain 1n effect
indefinitely solely for purposes of obtaining information regarding your Concealed Handgun Carry Act
application or pernut. You are enfitled to a copy of the completed authonization. There may be fees
charged for any copying associated with this request. If you are a person with a disability and you require
this authorization in an alternative format or require a special accommodation to complete this form, you
may request assistance from staff at any DPS location.

Applicant Name Printed (F' Middle, Last)

I authorize the Department of Public Safety to obtain health information as described below.

I understand that any mformation disclosed by any provider of any kind may meclude
information about behavioral or mental health services, and treatment for alcohol or
dmg/substance abuse and mformation obtamed by the New Mexico Department of Public
Safety from any other provider specifically related to the statutory purposes set out in the
Concealed Handgun Carry Act at Section 29-19-1 to 29-19-13, NMSA 1978,

This authorization applies to any health information from any provider or any source relating
to the stated purposes.

The health information will specifically be related to (a) adjudication of mental incompetence
or any commitment to a mental institution; (b) any addiction to alcohol or controlled
substances.

This health information shall be utilized in order to assess compliance with the purposesof
the Concealed Handgun Carry Act.

STATEMENT OF UNDERSTANDING:

T understand that I have a nght to revoke this authonzation at any tume. I understand that 1f I revoke this
authorization, I must do so in writing to the New Mexico Department of Public Safety. I understand that
the revocation will not apply to information that has already been obtained pursuant to this authorization.
T understand that unless I revoke this authorization as stated above, this authorization will continue in full
force and effect. I understand that authonzing the disclosure of this health information 1s voluntary. I
further understand that revoking this authorization may have consequences regardng my application for a
concealed handgun carry permut. or my abilify to continue carrying a concealed handgun 1f I have already
been 1ssued a concealed handgun carry permit.

Signature of Applicant

ates of signatures
must match



Examples of Documents

i
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{%‘ : nea # 300000000 5 n/0 010 .
- W pate of Binn 03/01/1957 ExpiRes 03/31/20 License
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License # 909999999  issuep 08/01/2016

| Date of Birth 03/01/1957 EexpiRes 03/31/2025
SAMPLE

LANI Real ID with
123 STATE STREET ¥ GOld Star

ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87102

" WEIGHT 110 sexF ctassD
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Birth Certificate and Permanent Resident Card

CERTIFICATE OF BIRTH
CERTIFICADO DE NACIMIENTO

STATE OF ESTADO DE
NEWMEXICO
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH DEPARTMENT O DEFARTAMENTO DE SALUD
PUBLIC HEALTH DIVISION DIVISION DE SALUD PUBLICA
BUREAU OF VITAL RECORDS OFICINA DE REGISTROS WITALES
AND HEALTH STATISTICS ¥ ESTADISTICAS DE SALUD

I certily that the following birth is registered in the Bureau of Vital Records and Health Statistics
Certifice quee en la Seccion del Kegintre de Mocimienios o mi corpe aparece la siguiente Bscripeion

FEMALE

AN G ERNICANE TRNE

S ANE RS AN

DG NCT DUPLICATE BY ANY MEANS
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;__f;-'  WARMING: B i illegs! to alier, copy o tounberfell this certificate = ADVERIENCIA: Es feg cerlivcate
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Training Certificate

Verify all your information is correct

Must be signed by instructor

NEW MEXICO
DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
CONCEALED CARRY UNIT

CERTIFICATE OF SUCCESSFUL COMPLETION OF
NEW MEXICO CONCEALED HANDGUN TRAINING COURSE
Regular/Initial 15-hour NM CCW Course

4-Year Renewal Course .:-

2-Year Refresher Course

This is to certify that:

Has completed the approved State of New Mexico Firearms Course as indicated above, as specified in
Subsection A of NMSA, 1978, Section 29-19-7, and demonstrated Handgun Competency and/or as specified in
Firearms Training for Applicants and Licensees 10.8.2.15.A.(2), NMAC

| Student Name: [dohmsmn | i
Date Course Completed
Training Location:
Hours of Training :

Instructor Information:

DPS Approved Primary Instructor Number: 0
Type or Print Name of Primary Instructor: | Anfonio Ofero

Signature of Instructor: /%W%D’

| DateSigned: [1-12018

This form must be completed (Typed or Printed Clearly) by the instructor. This form must be submitted with
the initial, or renewal application for a Concealed Handgun Carry Permit, or as proof of 2-Year Refresher
Training. This form expires 9o days from Course Completion date.

Revised 08/20/2019




Examples of Documents

MUST have Honorable Discharge —no ¢

Other forms accepted are:

Honorable Discharge

Letter from VA stating Honorable Discharge, or certificate #

Not accepted forms:

Veteran on NMDL or VA card



Non-civilian additional documents

CAUTION: NOT TD BE USED FOR THIS |5 AN IMPORTANT RECORD. ANY ALTERATIONSIN SHADED AREAS
IDENTIFICATION PURPOSES SAFEGUARDIT. RENMDER FORM WOID

CERTIFICATE OF RELEASE OR DISCHARGE FROMACTIVE DUTY
ins Information Subject to he Privacy Act of 1574, As Amended.

HNAME jLasi First, M) 2 DEPARTMENT, COMPONENT AND BRANCH 3, SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER
43, GRADE, RATECOR RANK | b. PAY GRADE 4, DATE OF BIRTH (vyyyMMoD)

Ta, PLACE OF ENTRY INTC ACTIVE DUTY HOME OF RECORD AT TIME OF ENTRY (Ciy

Ba, LAST DUTY ASSIGHMENT AND MAJOR COMMAND b. STATION WHERE SEPARATED

COMMAND T0 WHICH TRANSFERRED 0. 50L) COVERAGE
AMOUNT: §
1. PRIMARY SPECIALTY [Liif number, thhe and years and manths i1 12. RECORD OF SERVICE | YEAR(G) | MONTHiE) | DAYiS) |
specily. List acltiomal apachly numbens sid iies imelvieg pariocs of | aoateeurereoacmseemon | | 0 | 00 |

O oF More e | !

| v eEPamamonpaTETMERERIOD | [ 1
[ cnwevactvesmrwicerwsesrioo] [ T ]
| o totaLprioRacTvEserwice | [ | |
___

. MILITARY EDUCATION (Course iis. rumbser of weed 2, and manifs amd

RIBEONS AWARDED OR AUTHORIZED rq,w-mu yaar crvmptatar)

b COMMIESIONED THROUGH ROTE SCHOLAR BHIP (10 LEE Soc 3407M
ENLISTED UNDER LOAN REPATMENT PROGRAM (10 USE Chap. 138) (I Vs Jwa)

DAVS ACCRUEDLEAVE | 17, MEMBER WAS PROVIDED COMPLEJEDENTAL EXAMINATION AND ALL APPROPRIATE | YEB | NO |
PAID DENTAL SERVICES AND TREATHERL WITHIN 90 DAYS PRIOR TO SEPARATION

20 mmamnsm'ucws BE SENT TO (Speciy stateviocaliy) OFFICE OF VETERANS AFFAI [0

REQUESTS COFY 3 BE SENT 10 THE CENTRAL OFFICE OF THE DEPARTMENT OF VETERANS —
HFTAIRS MASHINGTON, o™ [ o |

SPECIAL ADDITIONAL INFORMATION (Fo

2% SEPARATION AUTHORITY . SEPARATION CODE 27, REENTRY COUE
28, NARRATIVE REASCN FOR SEPARATION

PREVIOUS EDITION IS OBSOLETE.

Must have character of service as

“Honorable™

Usually located on member -4




Idemia (IdentoGo) Fingerprint Receipt must include the
(Transaction confirmation number “TCN”’)

Form with only registration number is not Form with TCN is the fingerprint receipt
the fingerprint receipt R

IdentoGO

New Mexico Registration Complete

IdentoGO

Doe Jane

Applicant Name:
Last First

Fingerprint Reason/A gency Printing for/ORI:

Date0/13/2024 Amount Paid:

N

Applicant TCN # NO0523000015

EA Signature / Operator ID:

A

Actual TCN receipt form
supplied by vendor may
vary in appearance

ot be a:ephid

Confidential and Proprietary ({)) IDEMIA
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You cannot use fingerprints taken for other purposes such as
employment or security clearance

Fingerprints assigned for the Concealed Carry Unit must have an
Originating Agency Identification number “ORI” of :

NM920200Z for civilian $59

NM9202727 for military or law enforcement $23.00



Where to find the online portal?

NEW ONLINE PORTAL AVAILABLE FOR CONCEALED
CARRY APPLICANTS!

If you have met the requirements for a concealed carry and are ready to submit or you need to

replace your current license, then click below.

Submit Application



https://www.dps.nm.gov/law-enforcement-records-bureau/concealed-carry-licenses/

ﬁ

You can also use this direct link to take you to the online portal
https://ccu.dps.nm.gov/ccu-app/login

Welcome to the New Mexico Conceal Carry Unit Web Portal



https://ccu.dps.nm.gov/ccu-app/login

The first step will be to create an account

> Click the “Create account” link

Create an Account Forgot Username

Forgot Password




Welcome to the New Mexico Conceal Carry Unit Web Portal

Fill out all the fields on the form

CCW Registration

Clear Form

Your password must contain:

» atleast one upper case

= atleast one lower case

= at least one digit (0..9)

= should contain at least one Special character (!@#\S&*~)
= must be at least 8 characters in length

First Name

Steve

Middle Name

Rogers

Suffix

Suffix

‘Social Security Number

% Make sure to select the license type that applies to you

Date of Birth

The license type will determine what documents you need to —
upload (civilian, military, etc.) —

License Type ~

Email me a verification code

<+ An email verification code will be sent to the email provided e vl message o e s youprovided i

code that you will need to enter to authenticate your information and create your

account.

Already registered? Click to Login!!




Creating Your Account

Enter verification code from email



User has been successfully created

Welcometot o = ™ it Web Portal

Click blue "OK" box to proceed

Enter verification code

Please check your email for the verification code and
enter here.

Code Verification

Create Account

Resend Email

Back




ﬁ

Log inTO yOUI’ accou nT W”h The username Ond Welcome to the New Mexico Conceal Carry Unit Web Portal
password you just created




ﬁ

Once you login you will select the green “Apply for CCU License”

Welcome to the New Mexico Conceal Carry Unit Web Portal

Apply for CCU License >

Personal details

Full Name Date of Birth Gender Mailing Address
toni .oV
License details
No License data
Application details

Application Number Application Status Category
2640423 ACTIVE CIVILIAN




Select and verify applicant type

Fill in the details and answer questionnaire

Don't forget to upload documents

% Only upload documents that were requested
% Any missing or incorrect documentation will result in delays




Verify information on application

Welcome to the New Mexico Conceal Carry Unit Web Portal

Review Application

ant Detai

Fingerprint TCN #

Height ight
RAERRRERRDE 67 0Inch 0
City of Birth State of Birth
ALBUQUERQUE NM L
Physical Address lived at the sbove addrass?
DIAN 6301 INDIAN SCI 1 10
d Ui
o antoni @d
1.Are you a citizen of the United States?
2 Are you a resident of New Mexico OR & member of the armed forces whose permanent duty station is located in New Mexico or 3 dependent
of such a member?
‘3.Are you 21 years of age or older?

4 Have you satistactorily completed a DPS-Aggroved Firearms Safety Training Program or Renewal Training Program?

5. Have you been convicted of  felony In New Mexico or any ather state of pursuant to the laws of the Unfted States or any other stte or
pursuaNt to the laws of the United States or any other jurisdiction?

6.Are you currently under indictment for  feiany criminal offense In New MeXico f anY other State or PUFSUSNE 10 the laws of the United States
or any other jurisdiction?

7.Are you otherwise prahibited by federal law O the law of any other jurisdicton from purchasing o possessing a firearm?
B Have you been adjudicated incompatent or commitied to & mental Institution?
9.Are you an unlawful user of, or addicted to, any controlied substances and/or alcohol?

10.Have you received s conditional discharge, a diversion or a defarment, or been convicted of, pled guilty 1o, or entered = plea of nolo.
contendere to & misdemeanor offense invalving a crime of viclence within the last 10 years?

1. Have you, within five years immediately preceding this spplication, been convicted of a misdemasnor offense involving driving while under
‘the influence of intaxicating liquor ar drugs?

12.Have you been convicted of @ misdemesnor offense invalving the possession or ebuse of & controlied substance within the last 10 years
Immediztely preceding this application?

13 Have you been convicted of a misdemeanor offense Involving assault, battery, or battery against & househaold member?
14.5ince the age of 18, have you been amasted for any ressen?
15.Are you a fugtive from justice?

16.Ar you an allen who s residing In the United States lilegally or a former citizen of the United States who has rencunced ciizenship?




Acknowledge the penalty of law by checking box

WARNING:Submi
ult in criminal

DER PENALTY OF LAW THAT:
e co Concealed Handgun Ca

3. lwant a permit to cam ) e
4, The information in this application and any documents submitted in this application are true

rrect, and complete to the best of my

lication prac is may invalve, but is not limited to,
the investigation.

Edit Application

| HEREEY STATE UNDER PEMALTY OF LAW THAT:
. I have read the New Mexico Concealed Handgun Carry Act of 2003 and qualify to apply
2. | have been fumished with a copy of the state laws relating to concealed handguns and have read and understand them;
3. | want a permit to carry a concealed handgun for lawful purpeses, which may include self-defens
. The infoarmaticn in this application and any documents submitted in this application are true, correct, and complete to the best of my kr

and belief and
. lunderstand a license
computerized record s

A

wiledge

an will be conducted as a part of the application process; this may involve, but is not limited to,

ches and/or criminal history searches and | autherize the investigation,

Confirm Application And Proceed to Payment




You will be directed to the payment screen

cybersource

A Visa Solution

Billing Information Your Order

* Required field

Total amount
First Name *

Last Name *

Address Line 1 *

Address Line 2
City
Country/Region *
Zip/Postal Code *
Phone Number
Email *

Payment Details 2

Card Type *

(O vIsA Visa Mastercard

Card Number *

Expiration Month * Month Expiration Year *

Cancel




Congratulations! cybersource

AVisa Solution

Your application has been submitted

Recei pt Date: 01-02-2023
Order Number: 2640423

Billing Information

steve Rogers

6301 Indian School rd ne
Albugu

New Mexico

87110

United States of America

Payment Details
Total amount

Card Type

Card Number

Expiration Date

If you would like to check your application status
You can return to website

Please keep a copy of this receipt for your records

You can print your receipt




Concealed Carry Unit Contact Information

A1DUJU Ju
(505) 841-8053
NMCC.questions@dps.nm.gov

-


mailto:NMCC.questions@dps.nm.gov
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